“The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance” and its Jaw-Dropping Voice Cast

Posted on June 26, 2019

We’re going on the assumption that for those of you who adored the original film, all of this is extremely squee-worthy. We’re happy for you. Yes, it’s true. We never saw the original Dark Crystal. You will all tell us we must immediately rectify that situation – and we will! We promise! But for now, we think you should sit down and focus on this casting news, which is downright jaw-dropping.

Miss Press Release? The floor is yours.

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance returns to the world of Thra with an all new adventure. When three Gelfling discover the horrifying secret behind the Skeksis’ power, they set out on an epic journey to ignite the fires of rebellion and save their world.

Based on The Dark Crystal, Jim Henson’s groundbreaking 1982 feature film, The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance tells a new story, set many years before the events of the movie, and realized using classic puppetry with cutting edge visual effects. The world of Thra is dying. The Crystal of Truth is at the heart of Thra, a source of untold power. But it is damaged, corrupted by the evil Skeksis, and a sickness spreads across the land. When three Gelfling uncover the horrific truth behind the power of the Skeksis, an adventure unfolds as the fires of rebellion are lit and an epic battle for the planet begins.

Now prepare to gasp at this gag-worthy lineup:



Alice Dinnean as The Ornamentalist



Alicia Vikander as Mira



Andy Samberg as The Heretic



Anya Taylor-Joy as Brea



Awkwafina as The Collector


Benedict Wong as The General


Caitriona Balfe as Tavra


Dave Goelz as Baffi


Donna Kimball as Aughra


Eddie Izzard as Cadia


Gugu Mbatha-Raw as Seladon


Hannah John-Kamen as Naia



Harris Dickinson as Gurjin



Harvey Fierstein as The Gourmand




Helena Bonham Carter as Maudra




Jason Isaacs as The Emperor




Keegan-Michael Key as The Ritual Master




Lena Headey as Maudra Fara




Louise Gold as Maudra Argot




Mark Hamill as The Scientist




Mark Strong as Ordon




Natalie Dormer as Onica




Nathalie Emmanuel as Deet




Neil Sterenberg as The Scroll Keeper




Ólafur Darri Ólafsson as The Archer




Ralph Ineson as The Hunter




Shazad Latif as Kylan



Simon Pegg as The Chamberlain



Taron Egerton as Ryan



Theo James as Rek’yr



Toby Jones as Librarian



Victor Yerrid as Hup







Can you stand the wait until August 30th?

[Photo Credit: Netflix via YouTube.com]

Please review our Community Guidelines before posting a comment. Thank you!

blog comments powered by Disqus